Just a Little Motivation

It looks like I’ll be hosting my family’s Christmas Eve party this year.  My mom comes from a very large family multiplied by spouses, children, and grandchildren.  We’re talking about no small get-together.   My mom and her sisters are CRAAZY so it will be really fun to host.  My motivation to get my to-do list done just quadrupled (as did my list!)

Fortunately we have an Ikea excursion planned for the end of November when we head to Lake Superior.  I cannot tell you how excited I am about this.  It’s been at least 2 years since I’ve stepped foot inside my favorite store.  It’s been way too long.  I’ve already made my list, gathered my measurements and now I have to figure out how to pack my family of 5 for our wilderness trip all while making room to haul our Ikea purchases home.  Hmmmmm……that’s going to be a bit tricky!

~ by recoveringgavin on October 13, 2010.

One Response to “Just a Little Motivation”

  1. I’m going this weekend! I can’t wait either. You better bring a Uhaul 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
