Transformation

I’m not dead.  Don’t worry. I’m still here.  I know my posts have been lacking, but I’ve truly spent the last 2 months hacking my lungs out and feeling like I wanted to die.  Pretty sure I cracked a rib or two in the process.

But never fear! I’ve been feeling MUCH better and have had tons of energy to get stuff done.  Like my hallway.  I finally painted the trim, doors, and ceilings and let me tell you, it feels AMAZING to finally be able to cross those things off my list.  They’ve been on it far too long. 

Drum roll please……

Yellowed, dirty door and ugly gold radiator before……

And after.

My new shelf from Ikea….

(Yes, I know my pictures are sideways and missing.  Still trying to find the best shots for those frames).

Now my entry feels welcoming and inviting and I’m not embarrassed that it’s the first thing people see. 

Shall we take a look back?

Enough already, right? I know you’re sick of hearing me go on about my hallway but I’m SO happy with how it turned out.  I promise this will be the last post about it!

I’ve been working on a couple of easy peasy DIY decorating projects and I hope to post those in the next few days.  And I’m also working on making my mantle look Christmasy and have gotten some good ideas from friends.  Hopefully it will turn out how I envision and I’ll post pictures!

~ by recoveringgavin on December 9, 2010.

One Response to “Transformation”

  1. that transformation truly is amazing! your hallway is so awesome!!! (although I think I spy those sneaky plaid curtains in the door from your porch post) why does the glass do that!??!?!

Leave a Reply

 
