The Only Kind of Weeds I Like

I’ve had my eye on CB2″s Weeds Wall Art for a LOOOOOONG time now.  Pretty much since they were first introduced over a year ago. 

I have this thing for DIFFERENT (and apparently LARGE) art.  I’ve officially run out of wall space for all my large pieces. 

While I liked the greenish/teal color of the weeds, I had planned to put it over our couch in our sun room because that wall was severely lacking some (LARGE) art.   And my walls are brick red.  Not so good with the green of the weeds.  So, I painted them:

 

Tada!  I LOVE them white.  They stand out so much more. 

So kids, the moral of this story is: never be afraid to paint ANYTHING.

~ by recoveringgavin on January 31, 2011.

3 Responses to “The Only Kind of Weeds I Like”

  1. Yay! That looks amazing!

  2. i love it! it’s stunning in a cool way. 🙂

  3. love it! i have been afraid to paint my weeds art as well, i wasn’t too impressed with the color that they showed in the mag & then real life. i might have to try it!!

Leave a Reply

 
