Have a Seat!

I bought this lovely little mid-century telephone table off Craigslist about 3 years ago.  It sat like this in my dining room until recently.

The vinyl was ripped and the whole top was a bit rickety.  The boys love sitting sideways and using it for a desk.  It really is a cute piece, just in need of some love (of which I was intending to give it as soon as I purchased and well, you know how that goes).

I finally crossed that project of my to-do list a few weeks ago!  Yay!

Isn’t it so cheerful?!  Many thanks to my mom for her mad reupholstery skills.

And guess what????  The boys’ room is ALMOST done.  Remember when I was dreaming of redecorating it?  We have one more semi-big project to complete before I’m ready for the big reveal.  It makes me very happy.  I walk in and it’s just right-exactly how I pictured it.  And the boys love it too.  I figure this is the last time they’ll let mom decorate their room!

~ by recoveringgavin on June 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Have a Seat!”

  1. oh that is SO. DANG. CUTE!!!! great work to both you and your mom on the desk/chair!

  2. That is WAY cute! Dang, it’s been a long time since I’ve been over to your house…i haven’t seen that yet! Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
