HELP!!

I know there are a lot of you who read this blog and never comment.  This time I need your help: PLEASE COMMENT!!

MOST of you probably know from reading my other blog that we’re having baby #4 in December.  Because of this, I am needing to purchase another CB2 frame for my living room to go with the other 3 I have for each boy.

Here’s my problem.  Do I order just one more and place 2 frames on each wall above the sectional, or do I leave the 3 on the longer wall and buy 2 more frames?  (One could contain a pic of baby and the other a group shot).  I’m asking because I usually always decorate in the odd numbers.  Usually 3 or 5 of something.  I think that’s what you’re supposed to do (from my limited design experience).

Take a look:

Here’s what the LR looks like now.  Both walls are similar in length, but then one wall continues with our giant picture window and the other becomes the doorway into the dining room.

And for the record, my curtains are black, not green.  It’s a very hot and sunny day forcing me to close them.  UGH.  That’s why I’m inside worrying about silly stuff like this.

And this section of the couch is much shorter.

So what would YOU do?  Would you buy 1 more frame and do 2 on each wall?  OR would you buy 2 more, leave the 3 where they are and put the new ones on the empty wall?

OR…..(I just had another thought), would you arrange them on the longer wall in a grouping of 4 (2 on top of 2)?  Hmmmmm……major life decisions here.  😉

HELP!!!

~ by recoveringgavin on July 1, 2011.

8 Responses to “HELP!!”

  1. I’d say buy THREE more, and have three more kids.
    Otherwise, your wall decor looks off.

  2. oh, yeah, and you obviously picked up the ‘fort’ we built yesterday with every single pillow you own.
    [sorry about that. Liam’s obsessed. as you know.]

  3. Personally, I would buy two more and put them on the empty wall above the shorter secttion of the couch. I think the wrap-around effect would be cool and would mirror your sectional well. Just my opinion though. Good luck with your dilemma!

  4. You’ll probably be no better off than you started because you’ll get so many different opinions 🙂 I was thinking 4 on one wall in a cube formation before you wrote that out at the end, so that’s my vote 🙂

  5. 2 more on the short wall is my vote!

  6. 2 more on the short wall! …although i do like grandma’s idea too. 🙂

  7. 2 on D.R. wall…3 on the other. I’m SURE Christopher could get a quality group shot. or perhaps one of just josh? 🙂 tee.hee.

Leave a Reply

 
