Tiny Love

I have a BEAUTIFUL dollhouse that my dad made for my sister and me a LONG time ago.  It’s pretty incredible but almost all the furniture has been destroyed by little hands.   Don’t worry, he didn’t make the furniture (it’s mostly from Hobby Lobby) and the house itself is still in great condition.   Sadly, I had to put the dollhouse away before anything disasterous really did happen to it.  And I don’t have a picture-it’s tucked away upstairs with my brother-in-law.  I think he secretly plays with it-it’s pretty hard not too! 😉

BUT, since finding out we’re having a girl (woo-hoo!) I’ve begun dreaming of the day that the littlest peanut can enjoy the dollhouse as much as my sister and I did.  I cannot wait to get my hands on it again and decorate it.

I have been loving THIS for a long time and it’s funny that I’ve now been seeing it pop up on random blogs:

Um….pretty sure if I ever got to design my dream home (my real house, not dollhouse) this is exactly what I’d want it to look like.  How cool is that?

Since I already have a dollhouse (this one retails for $300 anyway), I decided that my house MUST have all the furniture inside.  Be still my heart!  Seriously.  If I could furnish my entire (real) house with this furniture I would be in heaven.  AMAZING!!  Take a look:

Can I live here please?????

~ by recoveringgavin on September 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “Tiny Love”

  1. UM! Can I be your neighbor?! In the same exact house ! 🙂 love.

  2. I do believe there is a doll bidet in the bathroom
    You could probably save some $$ and go ahead and NOT buy that…

Leave a Reply

 
