OCD With A Few Projects Thrown In

I know it’s been WAAAAAYYYYY too long since I blogged here.  I was kinda busy nesting and doing weird things like organizing my spice rack, rearranging my kitchen cabinets, and scrubbing my kitchen sink at 11:30pm. (That was actually the night I went into labor-I couldn’t get my sink clean enough.  And you know what?  That was the first thing Sloane complimented me on when we brought her home from the hospital.  Totally worth it.)

ANYWAY, I actually accomplished some useful projects as well.

My mom called me one morning and told me there was a really cool mid-century dresser just sitting forlornly on the curb by her house.  I called Josh and kindly asked him to take his truck and see if it was worth saving.  I came home to this baby sitting on my porch:

And now it looks like this:

Those cabinet doors open to reveal 6(!) lovely small drawers, perfect for keeping odds and ends.  I love it. (And that chevron table runner fits perfectly….thanks to my sis and her etsy shopping).

I also rescued this mid-cent baby off the curb way back in February.  He too has been painted a lovely bright white and is anxiously awaiting for the nursery to be completed. (Sorry no after pic).

And my mom was busy making this pink number to complete our family of stockings:

This painting took the longest to complete.  UGH! I ended up doing it 3 times before getting it how I wanted it.

It will soon find a permanent home in the nursery (which I hope to start working on while Josh is off for the next 10 days…..hint…..hint……..)

~ by recoveringgavin on December 22, 2011.

One Response to “OCD With A Few Projects Thrown In”

  1. oh em! i LOVE e.e.c.!!!! he is one of my all-time favorite poets. what a perfect addition to a nursery…because, it is just so true of how we feel about our little loves.

Leave a Reply

 
