Walls

Back when we originally did the nursery, we crammed a giant dresser and the crib against the only empty wall we had. Image

It was too much for a shortish wall.  Since redoing the closet, we’ve nixed the dresser and centered the crib.  For months that wall above Sloane’s bed has been bare, screaming for something.

Image

ImageI had forgotten all about the bunting I had saved from my baby shower and the picture happens to be a cheapo architectural print from Staples.  It cost like $1.75 for a 16×20.  We hung it slightly higher than normal just to keep Sis from pulling it down on herself when she gets a bit taller.

I may turn this into an “art wall” as I find more things that coordinate in here.  I love all the cute gallery walls I’ve seen on Pinterest lately.

I also scored this sweet canvas thanks to a Groupon at Christmastime.

Image

Had I known what good quality this was going to be, I would have bought several canvases of pictures.  Kid pics make the best art!

 

~ by recoveringgavin on January 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
