Floor Love

I never thought it could be possible, but it is.  I’m in love with my floors.  They are officially done (minus the quarter round and radiator covers-both winter projects).

Image

Our initial tour through the house.  This carpet was the FIRST thing to go when we took possession.  I didn’t even want to walk on it with my shoes on.

Image

After moving in.  Painted subfloor and a giant rug to hide it.

And now:

Image

I know! Right?  Gorgeous.  I am in love with the stain and the difference and uniqueness in each board.  Want to know the best part?  We were able to get $11 sq ft solid hickory hardwood for just $1.49 sq ft.  Deal of the century!!

Image

A super old shot right after moving in.

Image

Image

Image

And now for picture overload.  (The floors are all the same throughout the main level but the lighting and my lack of camera skills make it look really different in certain rooms.)

DSCN3874 DSCN3884 DSCN3887 DSCN3889 DSCN3893 DSCN3897

And now on to the backyard where Josh is in the middle of constructing a new modern playset.  The kids won’t let this project take long purely for the fact that we had to take down the old set and there is nothing to do in the backyard.  Can’t wait for the end result-it’s gonna be awesome!

~ by recoveringgavin on July 29, 2013.

4 Responses to “Floor Love”

  1. Oh. My. Stars. Love love love this. Absolutely breathtaking! I can’t wait to see the play set! I’m sure it will be amazing!

  2. LOVE your new floors! They turned out amazing. Can’t wait to see the new playset! Jack will be soooo excited!!!!

  3. EEEEEE!!! Squeals of delight! It is amazing!!!!!! I can’t wait to see the new project! You guys are the coolest kids on the block. I wanna be like you when I grow up!

    Can’t wait to see the floors in PERSON!

  4. A little late to the party, but that third pic…your living room awash in light and beauty…made me GASP. Perhaps I forgot how stinking HORRIBLE it was when you moved in. Bleh.
    You guys are amazing at that remodel stuff!

Leave a Reply

 
