Because I’m Messy

I had this really cute shirt.  Then I somehow spilled something on it that WOULD.NOT.COME.OUT.  I was sad.  So long comfy friend.  Until……I decided to repurpose it. 

BEFORE:

Image

Good night it’s even worse in pictures! Lovely. I wonder how long I was walking around like that?

 

AFTER:

Image

(sorry for the reflection)

Image

It goes perfectly in the boys’ room.  And yes, those are animal bones on Liam’s shelf.  And please excuse the Lego catastrophe.  That shelf is SUPPOSED to be for completed creations but it’s become more of a place to keep things from sister.  I can’t win ’em all,  but the Cards art looks good!

~ by recoveringgavin on September 10, 2013.

2 Responses to “Because I’m Messy”

  1. Okay, now that is VERY cool! Sorry you lost a fav shirt (Miss MessyPants), but the repurpose is PERFECT.
    And I think it should be mentioned that some of those bones were discovered on a mountain in Colorado about 25 years ago by two young sisters.

  2. Love it! And if it makes you feel any better, Jack has a small drawer full of natural treasures such as bones, feathers, an empty turtle egg, an empty wasp nest, etc. He loves them dearly and displays them whenever and wherever he can find a surface to do so. He’s very proud of them!

Leave a Reply

 
